Working for the Weekend: Boston & Sioux City

Hello, readers, I am tired. And though I have quite a few designs piled up, I will just post one today because I know I will continue to be busy for the next couple of days and I want to make sure I still have some good stuff to show you then. I have been busy, my friends, travelling to Boston and back to visit my sister and then to Sioux City, Iowa and back to visit my grandma and cousins. If there’s one thing I can say about my past two weekends, its that Boston and Sioux City are quite…different from each other. And because I know both my sister and my grandmother read this blog, that is all I will say about that. To steal a line from Dennis Duffy, “Apples to oranges, ladies.”

My trip to Boston was lovely. I basically alternated between eating and walking the entire trip making myself a very tired, but generally happy person. If you burn the calories by walking all day, having Mike’s Pastry three times doesn’t count, right? Yeah, that’s what I thought too. I also did a great deal of shopping, which as I’ve said before is good therapy and also good for the soul. I mean how could I not go shopping when A) I’m in a city where not only my sister but my best shopping buddy, Jess, both live, B) There is no sales tax in Boston, and C) I’m on vacation (sort of), duh. And because my sister made an artsy friend at college, I got to go to the Museum of Fine Art! Win. All in all, it was a great weekend.

My time spent in Iowa was also lovely. The view from the car was comprised of a lot of corn fields. I mean a lot of cornfields, which was quite a stark contrast from Boston. It was great to see my grandma and fun to see my cousins until my younger cousin, Elise, started wallowing on the floor of the chinese restaurant. Check, please. No, I kid. They’re cute most of the time.

Anyways, now that you have a short update on my goings on, I will post my next couple desktop patterns. These ideal for a MacBook 13 inch screen. If you want another size, please let me know! Anyways, enjoy!

As always, thanks for reading. I will post an interview with poolpony designer, Linda, tomorrow. Check out her Etsy shop and webpage in the meantime!

2 thoughts on “Working for the Weekend: Boston & Sioux City

  1. Mike’s Pastries is heaven on Earth. I remember having my first ever cannoli from there and I haven’t been able to enjoy one since.

Leave a Reply

