A Tribute to the Triangle: 4 greeting cards and a print

I am not sure that watching over four episodes of Mad Men a day is healthy, even if Betty Draper’s outfits do continue to get more and more amazing. Therefore, I have switched my Netflix instant watching back to Ally McBeal. What the show lacks in A-line dresses, it makes up for in 90s mini skirts, pleather pants, and mom jeans.  Definitely worth the switch. At least for now. Plus, Robert Downey, Jr. is in these episodes, who is most certainly a step up from stupid Billy. So yes, parts of my life do revolve around fictional characters, its better than being addicted to meth, right? I know that may be an odd comparison, but come on, let’s keep things in perspective. Some vices are better than others, and this is mine.

So I’ll admit, I may have gone a little overboard with the whole triangle thing, but I did have fun with it. I even switched, as you may have noticed, the background of Little Dipper to one of the triangle prints. I think it spices it up a little. Hope you’re enjoying it as much as I am. Below are four greeting cards I created using combinations of the 3 triangle prints that I previously posted. In addition, I have made a new print overlapping the 3 prints, which I used in the fourth card design (the one you probably wouldn’t want to download because it happens to be personalized to me… sorry). Nonetheless, please download them if you like them! They’re all 5 x 7 inches in size.

The newest print:

Thanks for reading! I already have the next project underway and hope to post it soon.

 

 

 

One thought on “A Tribute to the Triangle: 4 greeting cards and a print

  1. Those are some great card designs, and this new layout is insanely wonderful! I like it because it’s so colorful but doesn’t feel overly-busy. Nice work, as always. 🙂

Leave a Reply

