Get well soon, MacBaby

Bad news guys… my baby is in the hospital. And by baby I mean my Macbook, and by hospital I mean the Apple Store. Nothing is severely wrong with it, but the plastic on the edges is chipped, and they’ll fix it for free, so …. yeah. I dropped her off around 4 today, so I’m hoping to get it back soon, however, in the mean time the patterns I was going to post tonight AND the capabilities to make new projects (i.e. the Adobe Creative Suite) are currently unavailable. Ohps.

Reason I'm thankful for my mega mega lens

Today I went to the Arboretum with my mom, grandma, and sister, and, despite the humidity, had a pretty great time. All the sunflowers were in bloom — and huge! They were so cheery! I also spent the day running around town running errands with my lil sis since she’s going back to school tomorrow. I’m pretty sad to see her go, actually really sad, because goodbyes pretty much suck. But that’s why they invented Skype right?

insert quirky witty caption here

Anyways, I’m adjusting to being back home again. I still need to unpack hardcore, but its hard when I’m not sure exactly when or where I’m going to find a job… #recentgradproblems I’m sure it’ll work itself out. But in the meantime, I definitely have a Minneapolis bucket list. I still need to go to the Mall of America, and I have a list of coffee shops I need to check out, courtesy of Yelp, which is perfect because I still have a lot of cover letters and resumes to submit. Plus, there’s India Palace, I need to go there before I go wherever I’m headed. And, in general, I need to utilize the joys of living in a real home like laundry on site, HD television, home cooked meals, and my dog. He’s pretty cute and pretty cuddly. I like him.

Kirby Derby

So all in all, I’ve had a pretty good last couple of days. Project Runway is on tonight and I can watch it with my family by my side and a slice of homemade cherry pie in my mouth, which makes it pretty great. To quote the all and mighty Liz Lemon, “Hey, nerds! Who’s got two thumbs, speaks limited French, and hasn’t cried once today? This moi.” So, yeah, I’m doing ok.

Leave a Reply

