Back in the ‘hood

So I’m back. Back home, that is. Some thoughts that come to mind right away as I’m sitting in this Dunn Bros. Coffee establishment: One, they should really plant more trees on my running route. Come on guys, really? Its hot. Two, these almond biscotti are delicious. I usually only get a third of one because of… you know… parents. I’m super glad I saved that gift card from last summer. Win. Sort of. Ok ok… I have to start embracing the land of 10,000 lakes instead of admitting defeat. The job search is hard — blah de blah de blah — so its ok. I’m ok. We’re all gonna be ok, guys! But if I’m still here when winter hits, Imma be mad, yo. Three, Project Runway in HD > myLifetime.com on my laptop, if only because you can see Heidi Klum’s flaws, just barely… oh, and every individual sequin on each garment. To quote Kanye, “that shit cray.” And lastly, after watching the VMAs last night, Beyoncé and Jay-Z are soooo cute. (Images courtesy of http://minimcguinness.tumblr.com/)

Those are my thoughts. And wowww are those gifs making me dizzy. Anyways, I’m happy for them, not that I know them or anything. But, hey, I never claimed not to be a product of American society. I am. Deal with it.

So, this weekend, as I have mentioned, I moved out of my apartment in Evanston back home to Bloomington, MN. I won’t lie, I already miss my apartment. Its really strange to my that after almost 2 years of living in that place that I’ll never go back. I mean, as J. Beibs would tell you, “never say never,” but I can pretty much guarantee I won’t be living in that same unit again. It was good to me though, and I will always have great memories. Ok I need to stop because sitting in a coffee shop alone is depressing enough without adding sobbing to the list. So, there you have it. After 8 long fun hours in the car singing to T. Swift, Watch the Throne, and a little ‘N Sync with Kelsey and my Molly, I have officially moved back in with my parents.

So now for the whole design part of this blog, which was the point, right? #sorryimnotsorry You also get my life story along with the patterns. Its so strange to think people actually read this. It kinda weirds me out. So, if you’re reading this, know that it kinda weirds me out. And also, thank you for visiting the Little Dipper blog! No, I’m just kidding I think its great that someone actually visits this site. Shout out to Shanika, Nadeanie, and Andy who all told me this week that they read my blog! Thanks guys!

Ok, wow. That was a tangent. I apologize. ANYWAYS…. the designs, my dear. These are probably best used for desktop patterns, but I mean, do want you want. Am I right?

There’s a color for every mood! I like these, even though Kelsey says that the little flower (last line, far left), which appears 3 times, is “too little” and “looks like its dying” so I mean, I guess its not perfect. And I know, she’s an expert, so that criticism really hit me hard. Also. If you don’t know me that well, Kelsey is my sister and NOT really a professional. I was being sarcastic. That was a little joke. Sometimes I make those, you know, when I’m talking and stuff. Anywayssssssss, I’ll post again soon.

Leave a Reply

