Flower patches and counting down the days

These past couple of days the prospect of moving is starting to become more and more real. I have said my last good byes to more than one friend, and each day I seem to sell off another piece of furniture. By the end of today all that will remain in my living room is a couch, a side table, and a TV. On the floor. It reminds me a little of my first couple of weeks in the place. We only had a couch and TV — the rest of the furniture either hadn’t been assembled or hadn’t arrived yet. Its funny how things work out. Not funny enough that I would laugh or anything. I’m actually in a pretty somber mood. Sorry guys. I mean most artists are struggling, right? Not that I would go as far to say my doodles on Illustrator are art or anything. But still.

Anyways, #firstworldproblems am I right? So, I know I haven’t posted much in a while, but I have been pretty busy checking things off my bucket list and preparing for the big move back to MN. I made this pattern by revisiting the flower design from my last post. This pattern tiles seamlessly and can be used for twitter or whatever. Ok. This post is boring. I’m sad. Whatever.

Oh also… I got my Spoonflower fabric print in the mail yesterday! Its cool. I would take a picture, but I’m lazy. And sad. Remember? Anyways, If I make something out of it, I’ll be sure to share.

And also, because I know you read this MOM and because its true, I am happy to go home for a bit. There are lots of things (Mall of America) and people (my wonderful family and friends) that I miss and am happy to see again. Its been a while. Last time I was home, I had my wisdom teeth out. This trip better top that. I’m praying my appendix doesn’t start acting up…

Peace&Love, Liz

Leave a Reply

