Just in case snail mail is still kickin’… some printable greeting cards for you

So I thought I would take a break from the patterns and focus my attention on something a little less digital. Maybe digital isn’t the right word, but bear with me. While my other projects were fun to make, they all require a computer to live. Furthermore, at 72 dpi, they weren’t meant for anything more than the screen. (My fellow nerds out there know what I mean by this number). They may brighten my MacBook, but once I close it up for the night, they’re gone. And what about my grandma? She’s pretty tech savvy, I will say, but what if I want to mail her a letter?

Anyways, I guess this project is technically just as “digital” as the last couple have been, but it seems a little more old-fashioned. You may be asking by now what movie I was watching while designing these. Oh wordpress reader, you know me too well. (P.S. I’m envisioning you grinning and shaking your head right now knowing, you’ve cracked the code of LDD.) Yes my friends, I was enjoying a film as I was putting together this little project. Its a little movie called Legally Blonde. I doubt you’ve heard of it…I’m also assuming you live in a remote village…and also under a rock. That’s what I really imagine the readers of this blog to be, that is, if anyone is reading this blog.

Ok, lets cut to the chase, and present to you my first printable creation! Each card was completely designed by me using photographs I took in Greece at the beginning of the summer. I hope they can brighten both your day (if you can find a chance to get out from under that rock) and the day of whomever you decide to send them to. Remember when you download these that you are holding a part of history in your hand! That is, if I get famous one day, you can say you had the honor of downloading my first publicly available printable greeting card and the privilege of sending that card to your mother.  What an amazing life you lead…

So, anyways, here are the cards. Three designs with three unique greetings and photographs. All insides are blank. Don’t get too excited…there may have been a lot of build up for nothing. But then again, maybe you’ll really like these!!! Ok, come on LD, teach yourself some self-discipline and know when to stop typing! Without further adieu, the cards:

Leave a Reply

