Summertime print of flora and fauna

This pattern was an experiment using Adobe Illustrator to create an image and then Photoshop to turn the image into a seamless pattern. I know there may be a more efficient way to do this — if you’ve heard of one, I’m all ears. Anyways, this was my first attempt at it.

Visually, I wanted to go for something summery and cheerful. This summer has been more stress-filled than any other summer of my life with friends sending me articles like, “Overeducated, Underemployed” and others of a similar nature. I’m hopeful that I will find employment someday, but until then, changing my desktop pattern to this might just brighten my day enough to get through 3 more hours of browsing SimplyHired.

Leave a Reply

